Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The semester officially ended this week and I am so happy! I finally get to rest for the next few weeks until I take my last class next month. And then…graduation! I can apply for graduation on Monday! 🙂 I didn’t make the graded I’d hoped for in Finance, but I still did well and learned a lot, so I’m happy about that. I made A’s in everything else, though 🙂 It’s so crazy to me that I have one more class and just 3 more months until I’m a college graduate. But that’s not all the good news I have…

I’m engaged! My fiancé (love saying that!) talked to my dad yesterday about getting his blessing to marry me, and my dad was so happy and quick to say yes. Then he asked me to marry him a few hours after 🙂 So we’re getting a graduation and a wedding all in one summer! We’re so excited and happy to be starting our lives together soon. It still feels surreal…the reality of it hasn’t kicked in yet. We’re definitely already overwhelmed, though. It’ll be a busy and hectic, but fun, next few months 🙂

So yes that’s my update for right now, and my news 🙂 I’ll post again soon!