Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tomorrow is my last day of classes for this semester. Couldn’t be happier to have a month to relax! I loved my classes this semester, but I need a breather. My anthropology class was really interesting. We learned about all the different ways to learn about cultures: religion, food, medicine, gender roles, etc. Every one of those is different for each culture, and it was fascinating to learn about. I really like anthropology; it’s a ton of work, but it’s fun ๐Ÿ™‚

I liked statistics, though it wasn’t always easy. Some parts of it were pretty challenging, but it wasn’t as hard as I thought it’d be. Humanities was interesting as always. We read various plays and books, such asย I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings,ย A Doll’s House,ย Hamlet,ย On Liberty, andย Communist Manifesto. I wrote 6 papers for that class, and it was fun since I love writing ๐Ÿ™‚

My sociology final is tomorrow, so I’ll be studying for that today and tomorrow. It was a good class. I liked it, but sociology isn’t my strongpoint. So yes, a break is much needed. I’m looking forward to it…just 2 more days.

I also finished decorating my place ๐Ÿ™‚ Here’s my Christmas tree (well, mini-tree compared to my parents’ tree):
My tree

And I have a little Christmas house as a decoration on my coffee table:
20131212_111322

And let’s not forget Frosty! ๐Ÿ™‚
Frosty

I love Frosty. You can’t look at him and be sad. You just can’t. I mean seriously, look at that face.
Frosty's closeup

Of course, there are many more decorations than that. But…my beloved camera stopped working this week, so I couldn’t take any more pictures ๐Ÿ˜ฆ And the ones I did take weren’t that great because the camera was messing up. Hopefully, I’ll be able to get that fixed soon.ย So yes, my place is all decorated now. Wish I could have more pictures for y’all!

Anyway, I have a sociology final to study for, so I’m gonna get to that now. Have a great day, all! ๐Ÿ™‚

