Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today marks week 2 of my July summer session, and the first week was crazy! My sociology book came in almost a week late, so I had to cram 4 chapters of reading, articles, and hours of audio lectures this weekend for last night’s exam. But I made a 100 on it! I’m so happy and relieved; it wasn’t near as hard as I thought it’d be. Since my book came in late and I had to cram, I only had time to make notes for the last chapter and the audio lectures, so I was worried about not remembering the first 3 chapters well, but I did! 🙂 So, I’m very thankful for that.

Neuroscience has been hectic as well. Three chapters of reading, plus hours of video/audio lectures as well – pretty much just as much as sociology. So, my brain feels very fried every night. But at least all of it is interesting. The neuroscience is a bit difficult to understand – biology and brain-related material has never been my strongpoint, but I’ll get it eventually. The first exam for this class is later this week, and we’re all nervous about it, but I’m sure I’ll do fine (but hopefully better than fine!).

Also, I finished my 30 Day Yoga Challenge this past week! It felt so good to finish that; it was the first time I’d ever finished one of those fitness-type challenges. I just feel better overall, in every way. So yes, I’m doing well 🙂 I’ll post again in a little while. I have another lecture to listen to!

