Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last post, I said the coming week would be hectic, and boy was I right. That was probably the most stressful week of class I’ve ever had since I started college. Had probably 7 chapters to read for sociology, then an 11-chapter test afterward, plus discussions. For anthropology, I had a whole book to read, 3 articles, 3 quizzes, a group project, a mini-essay over the project, and a 5-page midterm essay. So I am drained. Haven’t quite caught up on my sleep yet. Plus my mom having her surgery and being in the hospital for half a week was stressful to handle…seeing her like that was very hard for us.

And by the way, the surgery went well and she came home last night! She’s still in a lot of pain and moving around slowly, and she can’t do much on her own yet. But she’ll get there. I’m just glad she’s finally home.

Oh and look at the flowers some people brought for her:
20130623_193509

Aren’t they gorgeous? πŸ™‚

Also, I’m getting further along in my yoga challenge. I’m on Day 16, which I did tonight. I’m able to hold the Crow Pose, which I showed y’all a picture of last time, for up to 4 seconds. So I’m happy about that! πŸ™‚ And I’m learning how to build myself up to being able to do the splits. I eventually want to be able to do the King Pigeon Pose:
king-pigeon-pose-eka-pada-rajakapotasna1

I can only get halfway, with that back leg all the way down instead of up like she has it. But I’ll get there πŸ™‚

Anyway, that’s all I have the energy to say for now. I’m super tired and need some sleep. I’ll post later!

