Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The next couple months are going to be difficult, and challenging for sure. My summer classes are hectic, and this week has twice as much work as last week did – for both of my classes. Plus, my mom is having surgery on Thursday and will be in the hospital for a week, and home from work for a couple months. So I’ll be helping my dad take care of her and staying home with her a lot. I’m not sure if my boss will need me this week or not, so I don’t know how much will happen with work. My hun’s birthday is this week, so we’ll be celebrating that together and then again later in the week with his family. So there is a ton going on right now. So keep my mom in your prayers, please; and keep me in your prayers too if y’all don’t mind. I’m beyond stressed at the moment.

But on a good note, I’ve been finding time everyday (except one day last week) to do my yoga challenge. I’m on Day 10 today, I believe. The other day, I learned how to do the Crow Pose, which is indeed difficult. I didn’t think I’d ever be able to do it because of my wrist – I broke it 4 years ago and it never fully healed. But I can do it, and it was the amazing feeling! I haven’t mastered it yet, but I’ll get there 🙂

Here’s a picture of it:
Image

Found that at theyogaposes.com. Anyway, I should get back to my reading now so I don’t get behind next week. If I can’t post this week, then I’ll try to post the following week. Have a nice week, everyone! 🙂

