Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This past week was crazy, but fun! I worked only 2 days last week, but they were longer days than usual. But it was good 🙂 Then this past weekend, I went to Galveston with my boyfriend’s family and spent the weekend with them at a beach house. So fun! I’d never been to a beach house before. I loved it. It was literally just a 2-3 minute walk to the beach. I wasn’t outside for very long, but I still got sunburned! Darn me and my pale skin 😛 But it was definitely the most fun, best weekend of my life.

Summer classes start in 2 weeks. I’m excited! I’m taking a sociology class and an anthropology class in June. I’ll admit I’m bit a nervous about it ‘cause I’ve heard from classmates that sociology classes are hard, and anthropology is a ton of work. Plus I’ll be working too. So, we’ll see how that goes. But I’m excited nonetheless. I’ve always wanted to take a sociology class and I finally get to! And anthropology sounds interesting. So yes, I’m excited 🙂

I can’t believe it’s already summer, though! Just a couple more months and I start my final year of college…can’t believe I’m becoming a senior! Graduation is just one year away. Can’t wait! I’m really looking forward to working in the psychology field. Hopefully I’ll get to intern somewhere in that field maybe in the fall or next spring.

So yes, that’s been my week and that’s the plan for June. I’ll talk about July the closer we get to it. Talk to y’all later! (And yes, I know the title for this post is weird :P)

