Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Classes have been beyond hectic. But thankfully, the semester ends in a couple weeks, so I’ll have a month off before I start my summer classes. I’ll be doing 2 in June and 2 in July…then 5 in the fall…possibly 1 during winter break. This year is crazy so far, but it’s good. And they will all be online, so that’ll leave time for me to still work and (hopefully) have a life. Hopefully. I haven’t had a life since August last year, due to my hectic schooling, but it’s worth it 🙂

I’ve never been the kind of college student who parties all the time (or at all, for that matter), goes out and stays out all hours of the night, and whatever else those crazy and wild college students do. I’m serous about my schooling. Some may say I’m too serious about it, but I’d rather be too serious than not serious enough.

I’m taking a break from my studies at the moment to breathe and clear my head. I just finished my research paper (well the first draft) that’s due this week. 12 pages total. I am mentally drained. Thankfully, I’ll get to see my boyfriend today after I get a few more things done. One of the rare days that we get to spend the day together. Makes it that much more special 🙂

Oh and I know a couple months ago or so, I posted about that thankfulness jar that I made. And it is filling up! I may have to make a second one! Can’t wait to read ’em all at the end of the year 🙂
Thankfulness jar

And this morning was rather…I don’t know the word…odd. I woke up to about 10 squirrels in my backyard. Took a couple videos, I may put ’em on YouTube. The squirrels were making noises too. I didn’t know they make noises. Did y’all know that? I don’t know how to describe it. Maybe it’s on the video, we’ll see. The squirrels love our yard. In fact, I woke up the other day to a squirrel hanging onto our porch wall with its claws. I don’t know what it was doing, it was there for about an hour.
20130406_090158

Just like that.

And the other morning, I got to sit with a little froggy for a while 🙂
20130418_100656

And not to mention the goose of the neighborhood. Mother goose 🙂
20130413_093552

So yes, it’s been an interesting couple weeks with all the animals in our yard and on our porch. Anyway, I should get back to my studies. Have a couple quizzes to take, some reading to do, and an appointment with the writing center. Busy busy! I’ll try to post again this week if I can 🙂

