Tags

, , , ,

Okay this is a post I have been dreading to make, but I’m desperate. I’ve had acne since I was 10 years old – that’s 11 years now. I have tried so many products, seen a dermatologist, used prescriptions, changed my diet, increased my water intake, and so forth.

The products I’ve used include Clearasil, Velocity, Proactive, Neutrogena, Clean & Clear, and even tea tree oil. When I was 18, I was prescribed Cetaphil and Epiduo, both of which did nothing. I’ve used soap, which didn’t work; so, I used no soap and just rinsed my face, which still did nothing. I use a face scrub to smooth my skin when it’s rough.

I’ve done exfoliation with different things. Olive oil helps smooth my skin (and I mean smooth), but it doesn’t clear it up. I’ve used honey as an exfoliant, which did work a little but it’s just too messy. I’ve reduced my dairy intake, which worked a little but I can’t stay away from milk…I love it too much, I’d go nuts without it!

I dread doing this…but here’s what my face has looked like every.single.day. for the past 11 years:

20130119_192727 20130119_19271020130119_192656

So I’m stuck. Dermatologist didn’t help, no products help, changing my diet hasn’t had much of an effect… Hmph. I just don’t know what else to do. Any suggestions?

