All so very true.

Ninja Lounge House

So your friend just confessed to you that she is considering or even planning on killing herself. A lot of thoughts are rushing through your head. You want to say something, anything to persuade her against it, if only for the moment. Your mind is conjuring up some arguments to use, but which ones are appropriate and which ones aren’t?

Well, that’s why I’m here. I’m here to point out all the arguments you’ll want to say that are total bullshit. Don’t say these things to a suicidal person, regardless of how true or valid you think they are.

My life sucks too, but you don’t see me killing myself.

Yeah, and I’m sure you’re also suffering from a mental illness?

A lot of people think about suicide at one point or another, but if someone is actually, seriously planning on killing himself then he likely is suffering from extreme…

View original post 575 more words

