Tags

, , , , , ,

It only takes 21 days for something to become a habit, whether it’s breaking a bad habit or developing a good one. 21 days of doing it (or not doing it) consistently. I have many habits I want to break, and many that I want to develop – things that will improve my body and my life, and maybe even my state of mind. So I’ve made a list of what I want to do, or need to do, to make that happen:

  • Yoga
  • Less soda
  • Flossing
  • Water
  • Green Tea
  • More sleep
  • Reading more

I want to start doing yoga everyday, either in the mornings or at night, but at some point in the day. I need to stop drinking soda every single day. I need to start flossing everyday (I know that should’ve become a habit a longggg time ago, especially when I had braces, but oh well). I want to drink an extra bottle of water everyday. I want to start drinking at least one cup of green tea everyday. I want to get 7-9 hours of sleep every night. Finally, I want to start reading more. I’ve never been much of a reader, but I do get hooked on a book every now & then if it’s really good. Now that’s just the start of my list, but it’s a good start. I want to be healthier and happier, I want to feel better about my day-to-day life, and I want to feel good.

What about y’all? What’s something that y’all want to do, or stop doing, to make your lives better and more fun, or to improve your health? Remember, it only takes 21 days for something to become a habit.

